## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Association of Workforce Boards 2 and other partners in the state's workforce development system are visiting Austin on February 7, 2017, to take part in Workforce Day 3 at the State Capitol; and 4 5 WHEREAS, An association of the 28 regional workforce boards in Texas, the TAWB is dedicated to building and improving a 6 workforce development system that meets the needs of Texas 7 employers and job seekers alike; the regional workforce boards are 8 business led and make data-driven decisions that take into account 9 the local business, educational, and economic environment; and 10 11 WHEREAS, The workforce system in Texas consists of integrated 12 workforce investment and education services for adults, dislocated workers, and youth; services are administered by eight state 13 14 agencies and the local workforce development boards, as well as by other private and not-for-profit service providers; and 15 16 WHEREAS, The development of the present and future workforce in Texas is essential to the state's ability to compete in the 17 global economy, and the TAWB and other service providers are 18 contributing significantly to the prosperity of the Lone Star State 19 20 through their vital endeavors in this regard; now, therefore, be it 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas Legislature hereby recognize February 7, 2017, as Workforce Day at 22 23 the State Capitol and extend to the Texas Association of Workforce

Boards and all those participating sincere best wishes for a

24

H.R. No. 221

1 productive and enjoyable event.

Phillips

## H.R. No. 221

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr	Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray
Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins	Murr Neave Nevárez	
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 221
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 221 was 7, 2017, by a non-record vote.	as adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House