H.R. No. 245

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Jeanne Jonell Snelson retired as tax
- 2 assessor-collector for Schleicher County on March 25, 2016, drawing
- 3 to a close a noteworthy tenure in public service that spanned more
- 4 than a decade; and
- 5 WHEREAS, First elected in the fall of 2003, Ms. Snelson
- 6 retained the office of tax assessor-collector for the next 13
- 7 years; during that time, she performed a number of duties for
- 8 Schleicher County, such as calculating and collecting property
- 9 taxes, issuing motor vehicle registration permits and licenses, and
- 10 registering voters; and
- 11 WHEREAS, A native of San Angelo, this esteemed Texan
- 12 graduated from Eldorado High School in 1972 and continued her
- 13 education at Angelo State University; after completing her degree,
- 14 she accepted a position with the First National Bank of Eldorado,
- 15 where she has worked for the past 27 years; she currently serves as
- 16 a director of the bank; and
- WHEREAS, In all her endeavors, Ms. Snelson enjoys the love
- 18 and support of her husband of more than four decades, Stephen
- 19 Snelson, and her life has been further enriched by her son, Casey,
- 20 her daughter, Blake, and her four grandchildren; and
- 21 WHEREAS, The effective operation of government depends on the
- 22 able and dedicated efforts of our public servants, and Jeanne
- 23 Snelson may indeed take well-deserved pride in her record of
- 24 achievement; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 245

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Jeanne Jonell Snelson on her
- 3 retirement as Schleicher County tax assessor-collector and extend
- 4 to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Ms. Snelson as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Murr

H.R. No. 245

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 245 was adopted by the House on February 23, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House