H.R. No. 246

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Randy Branch stepped down as Crockett County
commissioner for Precinct 3 on December 31, 2016; and

3 WHEREAS, During his 12 years on the commissioners court, 4 Mr. Branch worked tirelessly to address the needs of his fellow 5 citizens; he further demonstrated his commitment to his duties by 6 completing certification courses through the Commissioners Court 7 Advanced Curriculum program; and

WHEREAS, A native of Midland, Mr. Branch graduated from 8 9 Robert E. Lee High School and went on to earn master mechanic status while employed by the Wes-Tex Equipment Company; for the past 35 10 11 years, he has resided in Ozona, where he has given generously of his 12 time and talents as president of the Ozona Lions Club and as a member of the Ozona Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors; other 13 14 organizations to have benefited from his efforts include the Crockett County Deerfest Association, the Crockett County Civic and 15 16 Youth Center, and the local emergency medical services and volunteer fire department; and 17

WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, Mr. Branch enjoys the support of a loving family that includes his wife of 43 years, Lisa, and their children, Bryan, Charlie, and Angela; and

21 WHEREAS, Through his dedication, professionalism, and 22 commitment to excellence, Randy Branch has contributed 23 immeasurably to his community, and he may indeed take pride in all 24 he has accomplished; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 246

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 2 Legislature hereby commend Randy Branch for his outstanding service 3 as county commissioner for Crockett County, Precinct 3, and extend 4 to him sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Mr. Branch as an expression of high regard by the Texas 7 House of Representatives.

Murr

H.R. No. 246

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 246 was adopted by the House on February 23, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House