H.R. No. 277

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Residents from the Cedar Creek Lake area of 2 Henderson County are gathering in Austin on February 7, 2017, to 3 celebrate Cedar Creek Lake Area Day at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, More than 75,000 Texans reside near Cedar Creek Lake, which encompasses over 30,000 acres and features more than 300 miles of picturesque shoreline; locals and tourists alike take advantage of the lake by engaging in a wide range of outdoor activities, including boating, fishing, swimming, camping, and golfing; and

10 WHEREAS, With a healthy blend of residential and business 11 interests, the region has much to offer citizens of 13 growing 12 towns, including Kemp, Gun Barrel City, Eustace, Mabank, Seven 13 Points, and Tool; and

14 WHEREAS, While all of these cities are proud of their 15 individual identities, they also together share the values and 16 ideals of a caring, close-knit community; and

WHEREAS, Cedar Creek Lake is one of our state's true treasures, and residents justifiably take great pride in the beauty and character of the surrounding area; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 21 Legislature hereby recognize February 7, 2017, as Cedar Creek Lake 22 Area Day at the State Capitol and extend to the delegation here 23 today sincere best wishes for an enjoyable and memorable visit.

Gooden

1

H.R. No. 277

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Gonzales of Williamson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 277

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 277 was adopted by the House on February 7, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House