H.R. No. 308

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Aggregates and Concrete 2 Association are gathering in Austin for their legislative day at 3 the State Capitol on February 14, 2017; and

WHEREAS, The Texas Aggregates and Concrete Association was created in 1974 when the Texas Ready Mixed Concrete Association and the Texas Aggregates Association merged; and

7 WHEREAS, In the years since, TACA has grown to represent more 8 than 200 member companies throughout Texas, including the great 9 majority of the state's concrete businesses, cement companies, and 10 aggregates firms; and

11 WHEREAS, Aggregates, concrete, cement, and related 12 industries generate billions of dollars in business and employ thousands of Texans, thereby helping to promote economic 13 14 development and prosperity, and representatives of these vital commercial enterprises merit special recognition and praise for 15 their immeasurable contributions to the Lone Star State; now, 16 therefore, be it 17

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 19 Legislature hereby recognize February 14, 2017, as Texas Aggregates 20 and Concrete Association Day and welcome TACA members to the State 21 Capitol; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 308
1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
2 prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the
3 Texas House of Representatives.

Isaac

H.R. No. 308

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 308

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 308 was adopted by the House on February 14, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House