H.R. No. 313

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Honoring Texas' most treasured citizens who have
embarked on Austin for their official Texas Senior Day at the State
Capitol; and

WHEREAS, Senior Day at the Capitol is hereby recognized as a tribute to all of the dedicated Texas Seniors who are so passionate about the great Lone Star State. Their advocacy and wisdom is a valuable force for issues facing our communities statewide; and

8 WHEREAS, Senior Day is an opportunity for Texas Seniors to be 9 directly involved in governmental affairs by walking the halls, 10 shaking important hands, snapping memorable photographs and having 11 impactful conversations with both chambers of this legislative 12 body; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas Legislature hereby recognize February 7, 2017, as Texas Senior Day at the State Capitol and extend best wishes to the members of the visiting delegation for an enjoyable and memorable stay in Austin.

Thierry

1

H.R. No. 313

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 313

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 313 was adopted by the House on February 7, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House