H.R. No. 336

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Board members of the Texas Seed Trade Association,
- 2 the Texas Sorghum Association, and the Texas Grain Sorghum
- 3 Producers Board are gathering at the State Capitol on February 9,
- 4 2017, for a joint legislative conference; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Founded in 1933, the Texas Seed Trade Association
- 6 represents 130 companies that are involved in the breeding,
- 7 development, growth, and sale of our state's seed supply; these
- 8 companies are responsible for 80 percent of the world's sorghum
- 9 seed, as well as the production of cotton, rice, wheat, peanut,
- 10 fruit, and vegetable seed; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The Texas Sorghum Association provides a voice for
- 12 sorghum producers across Texas by advocating for its members'
- 13 interests on regulation and policy issues at the state level, and it
- 14 also works closely with National Sorghum Producers; and
- WHEREAS, Overseen by the Texas Department of Agriculture, the
- 16 Texas Grain Sorghum Producers Board supports the state's sorghum
- 17 industry through research, promotion, and information; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Each of these valuable organizations greatly
- 19 benefits citizens of the Lone Star State through its immeasurable
- 20 contributions to the agricultural sector, and it is indeed a
- 21 privilege to honor them at this time; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby recognize the Texas Seed Trade Association, the
- 24 Texas Sorghum Association, and the Texas Grain Sorghum Producers

H.R. No. 336

- 1 Board on the occasion of their legislative conference at the State
- 2 Capitol; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for each of these organizations as an expression of high
- 5 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

González of El Paso

H.R. No. 336

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Gooden Alvarado Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Rodriguez of Bexar Isaac Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Coleman Shine Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Wilson Frank Workman Murphy Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 336
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 336 was a 9, 2017, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February

Chief Clerk of the House