H.R. No. 355

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Lone Star State is home to more than 180 craft 2 breweries whose workers share a unique passion for their industry 3 and take an intense pride in continuously creating products of the 4 highest caliber; and

5 WHEREAS, The work of these craft brewers embodies the 6 entrepreneurial spirit of Texas small business owners; and

7 WHEREAS, Laws passed by the 83rd Texas Legislature allowed 8 craft breweries in the state to deliver an economic impact of \$2.3 9 billion in 2013, and another \$3.77 billion in 2014; moreover, Texas 10 craft beer producers provide thousands of jobs directly at 11 breweries and brewpubs throughout the state, and the industry is 12 one of the top five fastest-growing manufacturing sectors in the 13 country; and

14 WHEREAS, Continued support for craft breweries will lead to a 15 larger positive effect on the Texas economy, bringing more jobs, 16 higher-quality products, and increased tourism to our state; now, 17 therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 19 Legislature hereby recognize February 9, 2017, as Craft Brewers Day 20 at the State Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best 21 wishes for an informative and enjoyable day in Austin.

Rodriguez of Travis

1

H.R. No. 355

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 355

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 355 was adopted by the House on February 9, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House