H.R. No. 372

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Dental Association and Texas Dental 2 Association Smiles Foundation sponsor numerous visits by a mobile 3 dental clinic to communities across the Lone Star State; and

WHEREAS, With the crucial support of dentists, laboratories,
and non-dental personnel who donate their services to help others,
the Texas Mission of Mercy program offers basic dental care free of
charge to uninsured Texans; and

8 WHEREAS, Since 2001, TMOM events have provided more than 9 29,000 patients with care valued at nearly \$15 million; on November 10 11 and 12, 2016, the first TMOM event to focus on Texas veterans was 11 held at the Cummings Recreation Center in Dallas; over 80 dentists 12 and another 388 volunteers participated, providing dental care 13 valued at nearly \$482,000 to the 462 veterans in attendance; and

14 WHEREAS, The Texas Dental Association and Texas Dental 15 Association Smiles Foundation are making an immeasurable 16 difference in the lives of those they serve, and all who make the 17 Texas Mission of Mercy possible are indeed deserving of deepest 18 appreciation; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 20 Legislature hereby commend the members of the Texas Dental 21 Association and Texas Dental Association Smiles Foundation for 22 offering vital dental care to their fellow Texans through the 2018 23 Texas Mission of Mercy; and, be it further

24

RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared

1

H.R. No. 3721 for these two groups as an expression of high regard by the Texas2 House of Representatives.

Alonzo

H.R. No. 372

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 372

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 372 was adopted by the House on February 22, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House