H.R. No. 375

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Best Southwest Partnership and the 2 Leadership Southwest Classes of 2016 and 2017 are visiting the
- 3 State Capitol on February 15, 2017, to gain further insight about
- 4 state government; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Best Southwest Partnership was established in 1986
- 6 by Cedar Hill, DeSoto, Duncanville, and Lancaster; with a 2016
- 7 expansion to add Ferris, Glenn Heights, Hutchins, Midlothian,
- 8 Ovilla, Red Oak, Wilmer, and Balch Springs, the organization now
- 9 includes 12 cities and 18 partner hospitals, colleges,
- 10 universities, banks, utilities, and other businesses that work
- 11 together to encourage economic, legislative, and educational
- 12 well-being for Southwest Dallas and North Ellis Counties; and
- WHEREAS, Leadership Southwest is a nine-month program that
- 14 offers networking opportunities and seminars with leaders in the
- 15 fields of education, law enforcement, government, health, economic
- 16 development, and transportation; participants share a common goal
- 17 of working for the public good and encouraging growth in Southwest
- 18 Dallas County; and
- WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and involved
- 20 citizenry and to develop new leaders, the members of Best Southwest
- 21 Partnership and Leadership Southwest are helping to build a
- 22 brighter future for the Lone Star State, and it is indeed a pleasure
- 23 to recognize them on this special day; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 375

- 1 Legislature hereby recognize February 15, 2017, as Best Southwest
- 2 Day at the State Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best
- 3 wishes for an informative and enjoyable stay in Austin.

Davis of Dallas

H.R. No. 375

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 375 was a	adopted by the House on February
17, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 375

15, 2017, by a non-record vote.