H.R. No. 378

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Building Owners and Managers
- 2 Association are gathering in Austin on February 22, 2017, to
- 3 celebrate Texas BOMA Advocacy Day at the State Capitol; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Established in 1937 as the state federated
- 5 organization of BOMA International, Texas BOMA represents the
- 6 interests of stakeholders in the commercial real estate business;
- 7 it is composed of 2,500 members and six federated associations in
- 8 Austin, Corpus Christi, Dallas, Fort Worth, Houston, and San
- 9 Antonio; as leaders in a vital industry, its members support over
- 10 109,000 jobs, provide \$3.2 billion in new personal earnings, and
- 11 contribute more than \$13.8 billion to the state economy; and
- WHEREAS, Texas BOMA is aligned with its parent organization
- 13 and local affiliates in working to reduce the environmental impact
- 14 of development by advancing energy efficiency and sustainability
- 15 initiatives; since 2007, BOMA International has been honored by the
- 16 Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy
- 17 with eight ENERGY STAR Sustained Excellence Partner of the Year
- 18 Awards; and
- 19 WHEREAS, For the past 80 years, Texas BOMA has served as a
- 20 voice for those who work in the commercial real estate industry
- 21 while helping to promote responsible building practices, and the
- 22 organization's legislative day provides a welcome opportunity to
- 23 recognize the dedicated efforts of its membership; now, therefore,
- 24 be it

H.R. No. 378

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby recognize February 22, 2017, as Texas Building
- 3 Owners and Managers Association Advocacy Day at the State Capitol
- 4 and extend sincere best wishes to the members of the delegation here
- 5 today for an enjoyable visit to Austin; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the
- 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Huberty

H.R. No. 378

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 378
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 378 was 22, 2017, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House