By: Wray

H.R. No. 432

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Leadership Midlothian Class of 2 2016-2017 are visiting the State Capitol on February 15, 2017, to 3 gain further insight into the workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, An initiative of the Midlothian Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Midlothian is an annual program for professionals and citizens who wish to become involved in their community; over a nine-month period, participants learn about education, industry, health care, and the local legal system and are trained to become tomorrow's leaders; and

WHEREAS, Members of Leadership Midlothian consider critical issues facing their city and are instructed by principal figures in both the public and private sectors; moreover, those taking part in the program benefit from opportunities to forge closer ties with fellow citizens and to learn how to successfully create change in their community; and

WHEREAS, Current members of this 16 important enterprise 17 include Ruth Azevedo, Robyn Barrere, Kerric Bradford, Donna Crimmons-Bonnell, Karen Davenport, Anna DeSelle, Jeanean Egloff, 18 Rwan Hardesty, Kelli Hinson, Dotti Holman, Doug Hunt, Whitney 19 Krupala, Louis Ponder, Kaitlyn Shaw, Heidi Smith, Tasha Taylor, 20 Jeremy Trojacek, and Ross Weaver; also making the trip to Austin are 21 Leadership Midlothian facilitators Cammy Jackson and Brett Kemp; 22 23 and

24

WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and involved

1

1 citizenry and to develop new leaders, the program is helping to 2 build a brighter and more prosperous future for the Lone Star State; 3 now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 432

4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
5 Legislature hereby recognize members of Leadership Midlothian on
6 the occasion of their visit to the State Capitol and extend to all
7 participants sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
8 further

9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 10 prepared for Leadership Midlothian as an expression of high regard 11 by the Texas House of Representatives.

2