H.R. No. 459

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Commander Kelly Isaacks of the Corpus Christi Police
- 2 Department is being honored with a Y Women in Careers Award by the
- 3 YWCA in Corpus Christi on March 1, 2017; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Corpus Christi YWCA has been recognizing
- 5 accomplished women in the community through this awards program
- 6 since 1979; those chosen for the distinction have achieved a
- 7 notable degree of success in their respective fields, and as women
- 8 who demonstrate integrity, a willingness to take on new challenges,
- 9 and a commitment to excellence, they serve as outstanding role
- 10 models for young girls, whose empowerment is a crucial part of the
- 11 YWCA mission; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Commander Isaacks has distinguished herself during
- 13 a 27-year career in law enforcement; she has worked in nearly every
- 14 division in the Corpus Christi Police Department, including
- 15 assignments in the areas of vice and narcotics, criminal
- 16 investigation, homicide, and organized crime; along the way, she
- 17 has distinguished herself as a gifted and effective liaison to the
- 18 public, and in 2014, she received the Supervisor of the Year Award;
- 19 and
- WHEREAS, Through the skill and determination she brings to
- 21 all her efforts, Kelly Isaacks has earned the esteem of her peers
- 22 and made contributions to her community that will resonate far into
- 23 the future; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 459

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Commander Kelly Isaacks on
- 2 receiving a 2017 Y Women in Careers Award from the YWCA of Corpus
- 3 Christi and extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and,
- 4 be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Commander Isaacks as an expression of high regard by
- 7 the Texas House of Representatives.

Herrero

H R No 45	
	9
	ч

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 459 was adopted by the House on March 2, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House