H.R. No. 516

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to
- 2 recognize the Bob Bullock Scholars Program of Baylor University and
- 3 this year's participants in the initiative; and
- WHEREAS, Established in 2000 to honor the memory of
- 5 Lieutenant Governor Bob Bullock, this exemplary program promotes
- 6 the study of politics among Baylor University students; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Each participant in the program works for a house or
- 8 senate member on a full-time basis during the legislative session
- 9 to learn firsthand about the political structure of Texas
- 10 government; the Bob Bullock Scholars Program is a model for those
- 11 who seek to serve others through a career in public service; and
- WHEREAS, Dr. James A. Curry, the Bob Bullock Professor of
- 13 Public Policy and Administration at Baylor University, has served
- 14 as the director of the program since its inception; and
- WHEREAS, Nine Bob Bullock Scholars are participating in the
- 16 2017 session of the Texas Legislature: Arianna Cheney with Senator
- 17 Jane Nelson, John Ryan Isaacson with Senator Brian Birdwell, Daniel
- 18 Ko with Speaker Joe Straus, Jaziah Masters with Representative
- 19 Helen Giddings, Peter Mungiguerra with Senator John Whitmire,
- 20 Memona Niazi with Senator Judith Zaffirini, Clay Parham with
- 21 Senator Kirk Watson, Lynden Scott with Senator Larry Taylor, and
- 22 Cassidy Story with Representative Kyle Kacal; and
- 23 WHEREAS, These public-spirited students are to be commended
- 24 for their participation and interest in state government; now,

H.R. No. 516

- 1 therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby recognize the 2017 Bob Bullock Scholars of
- 4 Baylor University and commend all those associated with the program
- 5 for their outstanding contributions to this state's governmental
- 6 process; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for the program's participants as an expression of high
- 9 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Kacal

## H.R. No. 516

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Coleman Shine Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Wilson Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 516
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 516 was 22, 2017, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House