H.R. No. 531

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of a number of Jewish organizations are

visiting Austin on February 22, 2017, for Texas Jewish Communities

3 Advocacy Effort Day at the State Capitol; and

4 WHEREAS, Our legislative process encourages the civic

5 engagement of all who enrich the religious and cultural diversity

6 of our state, and throughout the history of Texas, Jews have played

7 an important role in community building, advocacy, and public

8 affairs; and

2

19

9 WHEREAS, Committed to improving quality of life for all

10 Texans, regardless of faith, culture, or identity, participants in

11 the coalition's Day at the State: Legislative Mission to Austin

12 include the Jewish Community Relations Council of the Jewish

13 Federation of Greater Dallas, the American Jewish Committee, Texas

14 Hillel, the Community Relations Council of the Jewish Federation of

15 San Antonio, the Jewish Federation of Greater Austin, the Jewish

16 Federation of El Paso, the Jewish Federation of Greater Houston,

17 and the Jewish Federation of Fort Worth & Tarrant County; and

18 WHEREAS, The members of these noteworthy organizations are

working to build on the legacy of the countless Jews from across the

20 state who have made significant contributions to society, culture,

21 and industry, and their efforts in behalf of their fellow citizens

22 are indeed worthy of commendation; now, therefore, be it

23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

24 Legislature hereby recognize February 22, 2017, as Texas Jewish

H.R. No. 531

- 1 Communities Advocacy Effort Day at the State Capitol and extend to
- 2 all those participating sincere best wishes for a memorable and
- 3 informative event.

Villalba Anchia Goldman Davis of Harris Koop

H.R. No. 531

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Coleman Shine Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 531
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 531 was 22, 2017, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House