RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Nurses Association, the
- 2 Licensed Vocational Nurses Association of Texas, and other nursing
- 3 organizations are gathering in Austin on February 28, 2017, for
- 4 Nurse Day at the State Capitol; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Approximately 300,000 registered nurses and 100,000
- 6 licensed vocational nurses care for Texans each day in hospitals,
- 7 nursing homes, home health agencies, and other settings, and their
- 8 work is vital to the quality of health care in the state; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Nurses are consistently rated by the Gallup Poll
- 10 each year as the highest-ranked professionals for honesty and
- 11 ethical standards, and across the profession, they share a mission
- 12 for promoting excellence in patient care, both at the bedside and in
- 13 the public arena; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Through their deep commitment to the health and
- 15 well-being of their patients and their advocacy on behalf of
- 16 quality health care, Texas nurses have earned the lasting respect,
- 17 admiration, and appreciation of their fellow citizens; now,
- 18 therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby recognize February 28, 2017, as Nurse Day at the
- 21 State Capitol and commend all nurses for their invaluable service
- 22 to the Lone Star State.

Howard

H.R. No. 539

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray
Flynn	Muñoz, Jr.	Wilson
Gervin-Hawkins Giddings	Nevárez Oliveira	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. NO. 539
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 539 was 28, 2017, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House