H.R. No. 596

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Dianne Yeager, chief executive officer of Crane
Memorial Hospital, has been named the recipient of the 2016 Texas
Hospital Association Pioneer Award; and

WHEREAS, Established by the THA Rural Hospital Constituency Council, this prestigious accolade recognizes a hospital administrator or CEO who has demonstrated creative and innovative leadership in the community they serve; and

8 WHEREAS, Dianne Yeager began her career with Crane Memorial 9 Hospital nearly three decades ago as a part-time nurse, and she 10 served as director of nursing before becoming CEO; under her 11 skillful guidance, CMH has strengthened its finances and earned 12 national recognition; and

13 WHEREAS, In 2011, CMH received the Rural Hospital Outstanding 14 HIT Partnership Award from the Texas Organization of Rural and Community Hospitals to acknowledge the facility's collaboration 15 16 with other rural hospitals in implementing electronic health records; the next year, TORCH presented CMH with its Rural Hospital 17 18 IT Award of Excellence, and for three consecutive years, the facility was ranked among the Top 20 Critical Access Hospitals by 19 20 the National Rural Hospital Association and was named the premier 21 CAH for financial stability; moreover, in 2013, the TMF Health Quality Institute accorded CMH its Commitment to Quality in 22 23 Excellence Award for its accomplishments in Medicare quality 24 improvement; and

1

H.R. No. 596

1 WHEREAS, Rural hospitals contribute immeasurably to the 2 well-being of local communities, and Dianne Yeager has greatly 3 benefited her fellow citizens through her outstanding achievements 4 as CEO of Crane Memorial Hospital; now, therefore, be it

5 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 6 Legislature hereby congratulate Dianne Yeager on her receipt of the 7 2016 Texas Hospital Association Pioneer Award and extend to her 8 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 10 prepared for Ms. Yeager as an expression of high regard by the Texas 11 House of Representatives.

Craddick

H.R. No. 596

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 596 was adopted by the House on March 2, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House