H.R. No. 608

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, and pharmacy
- 2 students from across the state are gathering in Austin on February
- 3 28, 2017, in celebration of Texas Pharmacy Day at the State Capitol;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, The pharmacy profession has a distinguished history
- 6 in Texas stretching back to the 17th century, when Spanish
- 7 explorers and missionaries dispensed medicines and learned about
- 8 Native American remedies; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Dedicated to the health and well-being of the
- 10 public, pharmacists ensure that customers receive the proper
- 11 medications and provide invaluable advice; pharmacists today serve
- 12 as the primary point of contact with the health care system for more
- 13 than 62 million Americans, and they play an increasingly important
- 14 role in counseling patients on the safe and effective use of
- 15 prescription medications; and
- WHEREAS, Pharmacists work to provide affordable, lifesaving
- 17 medications in rural areas across Texas and the United States;
- 18 these valued members of the community live and work alongside
- 19 patients as neighbors, friends, and community leaders in addition
- 20 to their role as medical providers; such lasting relationships
- 21 build trust and confidence, making pharmacists better able to serve
- 22 as a resource when questions and concerns arise; and
- WHEREAS, Champions on the front lines of health care,
- 24 pharmacists contribute immeasurably to the quality of life in their

H.R. No. 608

- 1 communities, and it is truly a pleasure to recognize members of this
- 2 key profession for their commitment to strengthening the health
- 3 care system in the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 5 Legislature hereby recognize February 28, 2017, as Texas Pharmacy
- 6 Day at the State Capitol and extend to all those participating
- 7 sincere best wishes for an informative and enjoyable event.

Roberts

H.R. No. 608

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Gooden Alvarado Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Coleman Shine Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Wilson Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 608
	Speaker of the House
	adopted by the House on February
28, 2017, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House