H.R. No. 638

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Hunter Alan Gilbert of Boy Scouts of America Troop
- 2 No. 652 in Houston has attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and this
- 3 accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and
- WHEREAS, Receiving the Eagle Scout badge is a significant
- 5 honor, bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the
- 6 scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding
- 7 criteria, Mr. Gilbert earned 32 merit badges, including those
- 8 requiring expertise in such diverse areas as archery, snow sports,
- 9 and wilderness survival; for his Eagle Scout project, he designed
- 10 and constructed a wheelchair ramp for St. Peter United Church of
- 11 Christ; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The son of Grant and Sharon Gilbert and a senior at
- 13 Memorial High School, this fine young Texan has demonstrated
- 14 outstanding leadership ability throughout his scouting career,
- 15 winning the respect and admiration of the fellow members of his
- 16 troop as he worked toward the highest rank that the organization
- 17 offers; he has served in such roles as senior patrol leader,
- 18 assistant senior patrol leader, and quartermaster, and he is a
- 19 recipient of the prestigious Arrow of Light Award; and
- 20 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Gilbert's dedication to excellence and
- 21 his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy
- 22 to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with
- 23 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 638

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Eagle Scout Hunter Alan Gilbert on
- 2 achieving this prestigious rank and extend to him sincere best
- 3 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Eagle Scout Gilbert as an expression of high regard by
- 6 the Texas House of Representatives.

Bohac

TT	Γ	TAT	638
н	R	NO	n 3X

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 638 was adopted by the House on March 9, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House