H.R. No. 736

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Association of Texas Professional
- 2 Educators are visiting Austin on March 6, 2017, to celebrate ATPE
- 3 Day at the State Capitol; and
- WHEREAS, Owned and governed by its more than 100,000 members,
- 5 ATPE was founded to serve the needs of Texas teachers,
- 6 paraprofessionals, administrators, and public education employees;
- 7 it is the largest independent educators' association in the United
- 8 States; and
- 9 WHEREAS, ATPE works diligently to protect the rights of
- 10 educators across the state, striving to ensure that Texas schools
- 11 are among the best in the nation; the association also provides its
- 12 members with insurance coverage and legal support as well as
- 13 educational resources to assist them in preparing young Texans for
- 14 the challenges and opportunities of an increasingly complex world;
- 15 and
- WHEREAS, Guided by the tenets established by the ATPE board
- 17 of directors, the association encourages its members to participate
- 18 in the political process and to serve as leaders in their
- 19 communities; and
- WHEREAS, By engaging educators in the legislative process,
- 21 ATPE is working to improve our schools, and its efforts are making a
- 22 positive difference in the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby honor the members of the Association of Texas

H.R. No. 736

- 1 Professional Educators on the occasion of their visit to the State
- 2 Capitol and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued
- 3 success in their important work; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Huberty

H.R. No. 736

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Gooden Alvarado Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Rodriguez of Bexar Isaac Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Coleman Shine Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Wilson Frank Workman Murphy Frullo Murr Wray

Wu Zedler

Zerwas

Neave

Nevárez

Oliveira

Geren

Giddings

Gervin-Hawkins

	H.R. No. 736
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 736 was a	adopted by the House on March 6,
2017, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House