H.R. No. 770

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The counties of Bowie, Cass, Delta, Franklin,
Hopkins, Lamar, Morris, Red River, and Titus make up the Northeast
Texas Regional Coalition; and

WHEREAS, Sharing many significant commonalities, the members of the coalition have united to encourage each other as they strive together for progress throughout all of Northeast Texas; and

7 WHEREAS, The coalition's rural counties are a vital 8 transportation gateway, and the organization is dedicated to 9 keeping freight moving, advancing rural broadband, and stimulating 10 opportunities for innovation; in addition, it cooperates in all 11 areas of regional and workforce planning and supports the retention 12 and creation of jobs, as well as opportunities for education; and

13 WHEREAS, Through its initiatives, the coalition advocates 14 for the colleges and universities and the parks and trails that 15 enhance quality of life; it also promotes careful stewardship of 16 monetary and natural resources; and

WHEREAS, This noteworthy organization is helping to make Northeast Texas an even more attractive destination for visitors and an even better place in which to live and work, and it is indeed fitting to recognize it for its contributions; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas Legislature hereby recognize March 8, 2017, as Northeast Texas Regional Coalition Day at the State Capitol and extend to the

1

H.R. No. 770 1 delegation sincere best wishes for an informative and enjoyable 2 visit to Austin.

VanDeaver

H.R. No. 770

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 770

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 770 was adopted by the House on March 8, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House