## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Electric reliability is essential to the State of
 Texas and our nation, as well as the well-being of their citizens;
 and

WHEREAS, The Association of Edison Illuminating Companies' mission is to encourage research and enable the exchange of technical information and best practices through a committee structure, staffed with experts from management of member companies, to solve challenges and create opportunities, worldwide; and

10 WHEREAS, The association was founded by Thomas Edison and his 11 associates in 1885 and is one of the longest standing electric 12 energy industry associations; and

13 WHEREAS, The members of the association include electric 14 utilities, generating, transmitting and distributing companies --15 including investor-owned, federal, state cooperative and municipal 16 systems -- from within and outside the United States; and

WHEREAS, On March 21-24 in Fort Worth, Texas, the state's largest transmission and distribution utility, Oncor Electric Delivery, will host the AEIC Power Delivery Committee for a multiday discussion of key issues associated with distribution of power; and

22 WHEREAS, The AEIC Power Delivery Committee provides electric 23 utility management an effective means for exchanging ideas, 24 experiences and solutions to the problems of engineering,

1

1 operating, safety and customer service aspects of delivering 2 electric power, as well as identifies and assesses issues that will 3 substantially impact the planning, design, construction, 4 maintenance and/or operation of electric utility power delivery 5 systems; and

6 WHEREAS, AEIC Power Delivery Committee has been instrumental
7 in developing best practices around storm recovery after Hurricane
8 Sandy; and

9 WHEREAS, The AEIC Power Delivery Committee includes 10 representatives from 55 organizations and utilities from across the 11 country; and

12 WHEREAS, Many of the representatives of the AEIC Power 13 Delivery Committee who are meeting in Fort Worth are not from Texas 14 but are gathering in the State of Texas to share their knowledge and 15 best practices; now, therefore, be it

16 RESOLVED, That the Texas House of Representatives hereby 17 recognize those members of the Association of Edison Illuminating 18 Companies Power Delivery Committee who are not from Texas to be 19 honorary Texans and commend all members of the AEIC Power Delivery 20 Committee for the dedication to electric reliability research and 21 best practices; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Association of Edison Illuminating Companies as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Collier

2

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 789 was adopted by the House on March 9, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House