RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced 2 by a great and enduring love, Ray and Kathy Wilburn of Missouri City 3 are celebrating their 35th wedding anniversary on June 4, 2017, and 4 Mrs. Wilburn is marking her 55th birthday on March 13; and

5 WHEREAS, Kathy Wilburn, a fourth-generation Texan, attended 6 Madison High School, and she was crowned queen of the school; she 7 was employed at Foley's Department Store, and a friend and coworker 8 introduced her to her future husband, a native of Omaha, Nebraska, 9 who was newly returned from his service in the United States Army 10 during the Vietnam War; at their first meeting, Mr. Wilburn 11 correctly predicted that she would one day be his wife; and

12 WHEREAS, The Wilburns settled in the Chasewood community of 13 Missouri City, where they raised their son, Lay; Mrs. Wilburn was 14 employed as a receptionist by Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance 15 Company for over 25 years, and Mr. Wilburn has assisted his fellow 16 veterans for more than 30 years in his career with the Texas 17 Veterans Commission; and

18 WHEREAS, Sharing a deep faith that has inspired them to serve 19 others, the Wilburns give generously of their time and talents to 20 Interfaith Ministries and the Houston Area Women's Center; and

21 WHEREAS, While much has changed in the world over the past 35 22 years, this devoted husband and wife have remained constant in 23 their commitment to each other, and the strength of their love has 24 enabled them to meet life's challenges and opportunities with grace

1

1 and optimism; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Ray and Kathy Wilburn on their 35th 4 wedding anniversary and on the occasion of Mrs. Wilburn's 55th 5 birthday and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued 6 happiness; and, be it further

7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 8 prepared for the Wilburns as an expression of high regard by the 9 Texas House of Representatives.

Dutton

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 855 was adopted by the House on March 13, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House