H.R. No. 888

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The members of the Student Advisory Council of the 2 San Antonio Independent School District have rendered important 3 service both to their individual campuses and to their district 4 throughout the 2016-2017 academic year; and

5 WHEREAS, The Student Advisory Council is composed of high school students who have demonstrated remarkable leadership and who 6 7 have been elected to serve on that body; members of the 2016-2017 council are Bonnie Ybarra from Brackenridge High School, Julianne 8 Garcia from Burbank High School, Chris Martinez from Edison High 9 School, Andrew Kamali from Fox Tech High School, Ernest Rodriguez 10 11 from Highlands High School, Brayan Garcia from Jefferson High 12 School, Roger Palacios from Lanier High School, Emily Henley from Cooper Academy at Navarro, Jasmine Paredes from Sam Houston High 13 14 School, Natalie Coburn from Travis Early College High School, and Eden Dorsey from the Young Women's Leadership Academy; and 15

16 WHEREAS, Learning about the operations, academic processes, 17 and logistics involved with running a major urban school district 18 has provided council members with the opportunity to improve the 19 quality of student life within the San Antonio ISD, and it is indeed 20 a pleasure to recognize these fine young Texans for their 21 outstanding work; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas Legislature hereby commend the members of the San Antonio Independent School District Student Advisory Council for their

1

H.R. No. 888 1 contributions to their district and extend to them sincere best 2 wishes for continued success; and, be it further

3 RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared 4 for the students as an expression of high regard by the Texas House 5 of Representatives.

Bernal

H.R. No. 888

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 888 was adopted by the House on March 23, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House