## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Mike and Amy Clements of Gregg County are making a 2 positive and lasting difference in their community through their

3 outstanding philanthropic efforts; and

WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Clements are the owners of the White

5 Oak-based Energy Weldfab, which manufactures oil and gas processing

6 equipment for companies across North America; since 2006, these

7 successful entrepreneurs have donated millions of dollars to a host

8 of worthy causes, nonprofits, and organizations, much of it

9 anonymously; and

11

12

10 WHEREAS, The couple have especially given back to the East

Texas community; alumni of Kilgore College, they have contributed

to scholarship funds and provided strong support to the men's and

13 women's athletic programs at their alma mater, which has inducted

14 them into its Hall of Fame; they have also contributed to The

15 University of Texas System, Texas Wesleyan University, and the

16 Sabine, Pine Tree, and White Oak Independent School Districts, as

17 well as given generously to two area women's shelters, to the East

18 Texas Treatment Center and HeartsWay Hospice, and to the Longview

19 Animal Care and Adoption Center; in addition, they have donated a

20 variety of vehicles to the Kilgore Fire Department, the East Texas

21 Oil Museum, Pink Heals of Gregg County, and the Brother's Keepers

22 Motorcycle Club; and

23 WHEREAS, Mike and Amy Clements are also ardent supporters of

24 numerous organizations that promote recreation and sports for young

- 1 people, including the Boys and Girls Clubs of Austin, the Texas
- 2 Rangers Baseball Foundation, the First Tee of the Piney Woods, and
- 3 the Longhorn Foundation; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Mr. Clements has further distinguished himself
- 5 through his service as a board member for Gregg County Emergency
- 6 Services District No. 2 and Mid-America Christian University and as
- 7 president and scholarship committee chair for the American
- 8 Petroleum Institute; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Demonstrating an unwavering commitment to their
- 10 fellow citizens, Mike and Amy Clements have contributed greatly to
- 11 the quality of life in Gregg County and beyond, and they are truly
- 12 deserving of recognition for their generosity and leadership; now,
- 13 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby honor Mike and Amy Clements for their
- 16 exceptional philanthropy and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 17 the future; and, be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 19 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Clements as an expression of high regard
- 20 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Dean

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Bell Hinojosa Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr.

Workman

Zerwas

Wray

Wu Zedler

Murphy

Murr

Neave

Nevárez

Oliveira

Frank

Geren

Frullo

Giddings

Gervin-Hawkins

 	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_	_

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 937 was adopted by the House on March 23, 2017, by a non-record vote.

\_\_\_\_\_

Chief Clerk of the House