H.R. No. 957

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Many proud members of the Texas Small Business 2 Development Center Network are gathering in Austin on March 22, 3 2017, to participate in Celebrating Texas SBDC Day at the State 4 Capitol; and

5 WHEREAS, Dedicated to helping new entrepreneurs and existing 6 companies succeed, Texas SBDC is part of America's SBDC, a 7 nationwide network of Small Business Development Centers hosted by 8 leading universities, colleges, and state economic development 9 agencies; the organization is funded in part by the United States 10 Congress through a partnership with the U.S. Small Business 11 Administration; and

12 WHEREAS, Texas SBDC encompasses more than 40 field centers strategically located in rural, urban, and suburban communities 13 across the state; for 31 years, the organization's skilled 14 professionals have provided confidential business consulting at no 15 16 cost, and they offer affordable training in a wide range of processes, including developing a business plan, 17 finding financing, exploring new markets, expanding sales, improving 18 productivity, and increasing profitability; and 19

20 WHEREAS, In the last year alone, Texas SBDC served more than 21 63,000 businesses, and it is estimated that its endeavors created 22 over 14,000 jobs and generated more than \$100 million in state tax 23 revenue; and

24

WHEREAS, Through its outstanding programs and the tireless

H.R. No. 957
1 efforts of its staff, Texas SBDC contributes significantly to the
2 prosperity of the Lone Star State and its citizens; now, therefore,
3 be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
Legislature hereby recognize March 22, 2017, as Celebrating Texas
SBDC Day and extend to all those taking part in this event sincere
best wishes for a productive and enjoyable visit in Austin.

Hinojosa

H.R. No. 957

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 957

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 957 was adopted by the House on March 22, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House