H.R. No. 1053

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Memorial Hermann Health System celebrated the
- 2 opening of its newest facility, Memorial Hermann Cypress Hospital,
- 3 on March 23, 2017; and
- WHEREAS, Located in Cypress, the 80-bed hospital features an
- 5 emergency center, 8 operating rooms, a 16-bed intensive care unit,
- 6 a birthing center, a neonatal intensive care unit, a cardiac
- 7 catheterization lab, and a Life Flight helipad; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The 32-acre master-planned campus is also home to
- 9 Mischer Neuroscience Associates--Cypress, which offers treatment
- 10 for a variety of neurological issues, including seizures,
- 11 migraines, and sleep disorders; adjoining the new hospital is the
- 12 Memorial Hermann Convenient Care Center, a 45,000-square-foot
- 13 facility that provides primary care as well as a range of
- 14 specialized services; and
- WHEREAS, The comprehensive care offered by Memorial Hermann
- 16 Cypress Hospital will undoubtedly benefit countless area Texans,
- 17 and it is indeed a pleasure to join in welcoming this outstanding
- 18 facility to Harris County; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby commemorate the opening of Memorial Hermann
- 21 Cypress Hospital and extend to its dedicated staff sincere best
- 22 wishes for success; and, be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for the hospital as an expression of high regard by the

H.R. No. 1053

1 Texas House of Representatives.

Oliverson

## H.R. No. 1053

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 1053
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1053 wa	s adopted by the House on March
23, 2017, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House