H.R. No. 1177

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of Cooke County Republican Women are gathering in Austin for the Texas Federation of Republican Women's Texas Legislative Day at the State Capitol on April 6, 2017; and WHEREAS, Cooke County Republican Women was established on October 21, 1991, by 10 founding members; with the guidance of Marcia Saunders, a leader in the Texas Federation of Republican

- 7 Women, CCRW began a long-term grassroots effort to advance the
- 8 Republican Party in their community; members pursued a variety of
- 9 initiatives, from volunteering for phone banks and block walking to
- 10 recruiting candidates, holding fund-raisers, and bringing
- 11 prestigious Republican speakers to the county, and their efforts
- 12 proved extraordinarily successful in inspiring voters to support
- 13 their candidates; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Over the years, the members of CCRW have set an
- 15 outstanding example of civic engagement through their spirited
- 16 participation in the political process, and they may take great
- 17 pride in their commitment to their community and to their party's
- 18 ideals; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby honor the members of Cooke County Republican
- 21 Women on the occasion of their visit to the State Capitol for the
- 22 Texas Federation of Republican Women's Texas Legislative Day and
- 23 extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 24 further

H.R. No. 1177

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Springer

H.R. No. 1177

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

											H.R.	No.	1177
								Sp€	eake	r of	the H	ouse	?
	I	certif	y that	H.R.	No.	1177	was	adopted	by	the	House	on	April
6,	2017,	by a n	on-reco	ord vo	te.								

Chief Clerk of the House