H.R. No. 1186

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A full and generous life drew to a close with the 2 passing of Betty Jean Aycock of Whitehall on March 4, 2017, at the 3 age of 91; and

WHEREAS, The daughter of Tom and Lillie Hatter, the former 4 Betty Jean Hatter was born on December 25, 1925, in Fort Worth; she 5 exchanged the vows of matrimony with L. Donald Aycock in Moody on 6 7 July 16, 1944, and they shared a rewarding union that spanned more than six decades, until his passing in 2006; the couple were the 8 proud parents of two children, Dena and Jimmie Don, and over the 9 years, Mrs. Aycock had the pleasure of seeing her family grow to 10 11 include two grandchildren, Jim and Michelle, and four great-grandchildren, Taylor, Madison, Casper, and Casey; and 12

13 WHEREAS, A former president of the Moffat Water Supply 14 Corporation, Mrs. Aycock also held positions with the Temple Chamber of Commerce and the U.S. Department of Agriculture; she was 15 a member of the Daughters of the American Revolution Betty Martin 16 Chapter and the Daughters of the Republic of Texas Sam Houston 17 Chapter, and she was a longtime congregant of Memorial Baptist 18 Church in Temple; in her leisure hours, she enjoyed oil painting and 19 20 a number of other pursuits; and

21 WHEREAS, Betty Jean Aycock treasured the time she spent in 22 the company of her family and friends, and those she leaves behind 23 will in turn cherish their memories of this kind and caring woman; 24 now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1186

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 2 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Betty Jean Aycock and 3 extend sincere condolences to the members of her family and her 4 friends; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Betty Jean 8 Aycock.

Cosper

H.R. No. 1186

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1186 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on April 13, 2017.

Chief Clerk of the House