H.R. No. 1234

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Civic-minded women from throughout Dallas County

are assembling in Austin on April 6, 2017, to celebrate Dallas

3 County Republican Women Day at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, The program of events for this day has been planned

5 by the Dallas County Council of Republican Women, which serves as

6 the umbrella organization for the many Republican Women clubs

7 across the county; the mission of the DCCRW is to provide its member

8 clubs with resources for their endeavors and to coordinate their

9 efforts to elect Republican candidates for public office at the

10 local, state, and national levels; and

2

12

13

11 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of president Annette Ratliff,

the DCCRW organizes grassroots activities designed to educate women

about the issues of the day and motivate them to vote in the

14 November election; members also give freely of their time and

15 energies in behalf of military personnel and their families,

16 assisting at various troop-related events and gathering at the

17 airport to show support and appreciation for those who are

18 deploying and to extend a warm and grateful welcome to those who are

19 returning; the clubs affiliated with the DCCRW also participate in

20 myriad additional outreach efforts; and

21 WHEREAS, Setting an admirable example for their fellow

22 Texans, the members of the Dallas County Council of Republican

23 Women are working diligently to secure a brighter future for their

24 community, state, and nation, and they may reflect with great pride

H.R. No. 1234

- 1 on the impact that they have made through their political activism;
- 2 now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 4 Legislature hereby recognize April 6, 2017, as Dallas County
- 5 Republican Women Day at the State Capitol and extend a warm welcome
- 6 to the members of the council who are visiting on this day; and, be
- 7 it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for the Dallas County Council of Republican Women as an
- 10 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Villalba

## H.R. No. 1234

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

									H.R.	No.	1234
							Speaker of the House				
	I	certify	that H	I.R. No.	1234	was	adopted	by the	House	on	April
6,	2017,	by a non	-recor	d vote.							

Chief Clerk of the House