## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Words cannot adequately express the deep sorrow felt 2 by the family and friends of Joshua Jolly Harbuck of Aledo, who 3 passed away on January 17, 2017, at the age of 36; and

WHEREAS, The son of Hal and Ann Harbuck, Josh Harbuck was born on May 2, 1980, and grew up in Fort Worth; after graduating from Arlington Heights High School in 1998, he attended Texas Christian University on a football scholarship, playing offensive guard for the Horned Frogs; he received his undergraduate degree in 2003, and he later returned to school and earned an executive MBA in 2013; and

WHEREAS, A medical sales representative for Smith & Nephew, 10 11 Mr. Harbuck enjoyed working with doctors, nurses, and other medical 12 personnel; he also found time to volunteer, serving on the board of directors for the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo and on the 13 14 committee for the event's popular Calf Scramble; in addition, he was a passionate supporter of Black Dog Charity, a nonprofit 15 devoted to providing assistance to those affected by leukemia and 16 lymphoma, and a faithful congregant of Trinity Bible Church in 17 18 Willow Park; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Harbuck married the love of his life, the former Emery Holloway, on October 29, 2005, and the couple were blessed with two treasured children, Hudson and Harper; and

22 WHEREAS, Generous and caring, Josh Harbuck made a meaningful 23 difference in the lives of many people, and they will forever 24 remember him with great admiration and affection; now, therefore,

1

1 be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 3 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Joshua Jolly 4 Harbuck and extend sincere condolences to his family and his many 5 friends; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 8 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Josh 9 Harbuck.

Geren

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Gonzales of Williamson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1344 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on April 17, 2017.

Chief Clerk of the House