RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The conclusion of Phillip L. Montgomery's tenure as president of the Justices of the Peace and Constables Association 2 of Texas on June 29, 2017, provides a fitting opportunity to 3 recognize his exemplary leadership of that organization; and 4 5 WHEREAS, Phil Montgomery has dedicated his career to public service; he worked for the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission for 6 26 years, until his retirement in 2004, and from 2004 to 2006, he 7 held positions with the Devine Police Department and the La Salle 8 9 County Sheriff's Department; in 2007, he was elected as Precinct 4 Justice of the Peace in Medina County, and he has continued to serve 10 11 in that position with distinction; and 12 WHEREAS, That same year, Mr. Montgomery joined the Justices of the Peace and Constables Association of Texas, and he served as 13 14 the association's secretary-treasurer from 2009 to 2013; his peers named him JPCA Judge of the Year for 2012-2013; on June 30, 2016, 15 16 Mr. Montgomery took office as president of the JPCA, and in that role, he has ably overseen the largest association of elected 17 officials in the Lone Star State, with more than 2,100 members; and 18 WHEREAS, Phil Montgomery's dedication, professionalism, and 19 commitment to excellence have greatly benefited the JPCA, and he 20 may indeed reflect with pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be 21 22 it 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

Legislature hereby commend Phillip L. Montgomery for his service as

24

H.R. No. 1345

- 1 president of the Justices of the Peace and Constables Association
- 2 of Texas and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future; and,
- 3 be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. Montgomery as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Murr

H.R. No. 1345

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Bell Hinojosa Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R.	No.	1345
Speaker of	the H	ouse	
I certify that H.R. No. 1345 was adopted by the	House	on .	April
11, 2017, by a non-record vote.			

Chief Clerk of the House