H.R. No. 1356

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A delegation of students from the Upper School of
- 2 Prestonwood Christian Academy in Plano is visiting the State
- 3 Capitol on April 19, 2017; and
- 4 WHEREAS, An extension of Prestonwood Baptist Church,
- 5 Prestonwood Christian Academy provides a rigorous
- 6 college-preparatory program for approximately 1,500 students in
- 7 prekindergarten through 12th grade; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The institution is accredited by the Southern
- 9 Association of Colleges and Schools, and today it is one of the
- 10 largest private schools in the state and one of the fastest-growing
- 11 Christian schools in the country; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Committed to providing high-quality, faith-centered
- 13 education, Prestonwood Christian Academy is helping its students
- 14 succeed personally and academically, and in so doing, it is
- 15 building a solid foundation for their future achievement; now,
- 16 therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby welcome the Upper School students from
- 19 Prestonwood Christian Academy to the State Capitol and extend to
- 20 them sincere best wishes for an informative and memorable visit to
- 21 Austin; and, be it further

H.R. No. 1356

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Simmons Shaheen Leach Sanford Holland

H.R. No. 1356

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. NO. 1350
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1356 was	adopted by the House on April
19, 2017, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House