H.R. No. 1357

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Distillers from across the state are gathering in
- 2 Austin on April 11, 2017, in celebration of Texas Distiller Day at
- 3 the State Capitol; and
- WHEREAS, The craft spirit industry in Texas has experienced
- 5 tremendous growth over the past two decades, with more than 90
- 6 permits for spirit manufacturing issued during that span; in 2015,
- 7 the approximately 4.2 million cases of spirits produced in Texas
- 8 represented over 11 percent of the state's total consumption of
- 9 spirits, a significant increase from 5.4 percent just two years
- 10 earlier; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Founded in 2012, the Texas Distilled Spirits
- 12 Association serves as the official trade association for the
- 13 state's distilled spirits community; the organization's membership
- 14 includes not only manufacturers but also companies that share a
- 15 common interest in the industry and individuals who have a passion
- 16 for handcrafted spirits; as part of its advocacy efforts, the
- 17 association leads a number of worthwhile education and marketing
- 18 initiatives; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Spirits are an important component of the Texas
- 20 economy and a particular boon to commercial agriculture in the
- 21 region, and it is indeed a pleasure to pay special tribute to
- 22 distillers for their vital contributions to the Lone Star State;
- 23 now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 1357

- 1 Legislature hereby recognize April 11, 2017, as Texas Distiller Day
- 2 at the State Capitol and extend to the visiting delegation sincere
- 3 best wishes for an enjoyable and memorable stay in Austin.

Isaac

H.R. No. 1357

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu
Geren Gervin-Hawkins	Neave Nevárez	Wu Zedler
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

				п.к.	NO.	1357
		Speaker of the House				
	I certify that H.R. No. 1357 was	adopted	by the	House	on	April
11,	2017, by a non-record vote.					
		Chief	Clerk	of the	Hou	ıse