H.R. No. 1360

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Public-spirited citizens from across the Lone Star 2 State are gathering in Austin on April 10, 2017, to advocate for
- women and their families during Blue Ribbon Lobby Day at the 3
- Capitol; and 4
- 5 WHEREAS, Led by organizers Carol Jablonski, president of
- Texas Democratic Women, Tammie Hartgroves, past president of Texas 6
- 7 Democratic Women, and Crystal Perkins, executive director of the
- Texas Democratic Party, and joined by concerned women and leaders 8
- from around the state, Blue Ribbon Lobby Day provides an occasion on 9
- which to bring attention to issues important to Texas women, 10
- 11 including public education, health care, and immigration; and
- 12 WHEREAS, During this day of action, Democratic women are
- meeting with legislators to discuss the need for ensuring that 13
- 14 women have equal opportunities and that their rights are equally
- protected in order that Texas' prosperity may continue; and 15
- 16 WHEREAS, Blue Ribbon Lobby Day presents an opportunity to
- call attention to the concerns of Texas women and their families and 17
- to work to make a positive difference in the Lone Star State; now, 18
- therefore, be it 19

H.R. No. 1360

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas Legislature hereby recognize April 10, 2017, as Blue Ribbon Lobby Day at the Capitol and extend a warm welcome to the advocates who are visiting here today.

Thierry Reynolds

H.R. No. 1360

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. NO. 1360
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1360	was adopted by the House on April
10, 2017, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House