RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Madison James Rinaldi, the beloved daughter of
Corley and Matt Rinaldi, passed away on April 13, 2016; and

3 WHEREAS, A precious little girl who touched the hearts of 4 many in only a brief time, Madison was cherished and nurtured with 5 joy and devotion by her parents, and the sorrow of their loss is 6 shared by a host of other relatives and friends who have joined them 7 in mourning; and

8 WHEREAS, Before she ever entered the world, Madison's 9 personality began to show in small ways, such as her evident 10 affinity for grapefruit juice and for church music; she especially 11 delighted in the sound of her father's voice, which always prompted 12 her to kick with excitement; and

13 WHEREAS, Though her time with them was all too short, Madison 14 Rinaldi enriched the lives of her family members immeasurably, and 15 she will be held forever in their loving hearts; now, therefore, be 16 it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 18 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Madison James 19 Rinaldi and send our thoughts and prayers to her parents, Corley and 20 Matt Rinaldi, and to all others who mourn her passing; and, be it 21 further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Madison

1

1 James Rinaldi.

Leach Schaefer Geren Stickland Krause

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Gonzales of Williamson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1369 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on April 13, 2017.

Chief Clerk of the House