H.R. No. 1370

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Erika Manning of Weatherford Elementary School in
- 2 Plano has been named the 2016 Elementary Teacher of the Year by the
- 3 Plano Independent School District and by Region 10; and
- WHEREAS, A member of the Plano Senior High School Class of
- 5 1994, Ms. Manning graduated with a bachelor's degree in corporate
- 6 relations and public affairs from Southern Methodist University and
- 7 a master's degree in elementary education from Texas A&M
- 8 University--Commerce; she gained more than a decade of experience
- 9 teaching kindergarten at Davis Elementary School in Garland and
- 10 Howard Dobbs Elementary School in Rockwall before joining the
- 11 faculty of Weatherford Elementary in 2013; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Today, Ms. Manning serves as a kindergarten
- 13 bilingual and instructional specialist at Weatherford Elementary,
- 14 and she has demonstrated an outstanding commitment to closing the
- 15 achievement gap; moreover, she has given generously of her time and
- 16 talents as a member of the School Based Improvement and the Team
- 17 Leader Committees and as a volunteer at school events, including
- 18 PTA Spirit Night, the Fall Festival, Science Night, and many more;
- 19 and
- WHEREAS, Erika Manning exemplifies the passion,
- 21 determination, and enthusiasm that are the hallmarks of our best
- 22 teachers, and she may take justifiable pride in these prestigious
- 23 accolades; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 1370

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Erika Manning on her selection as
- 2 the 2016 Elementary Teacher of the Year by the Plano Independent
- 3 School District and by Region 10 and extend to her sincere best
- 4 wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Ms. Manning as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Shaheen

H.R. No. 1370

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson
Cosper Craddick Cyrier	Landgraf Lang Larson	Stickland Stucky
Dale	Laubenberg	Swanson
Darby	Leach	Thierry
Davis of Dallas	Longoria	Thompson of Brazoria
Davis of Harris	Lozano	Thompson of Harris
Dean	Lucio III	Tinderholt
Deshotel	Martinez	Turner
Dukes	Metcalf	Uresti
Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth	Meyer Miller Minjarez	VanDeaver Villalba Vo
Fallon	Moody	Walle
Farrar	Morrison	White
Flynn	Muñoz, Jr.	Wilson
Frank	Murphy	Workman
Frullo	Murr	Wray
Geren	Neave	Wu
Gervin-Hawkins	Nevárez	Zedler
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1370
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1370 was	adopted by the House on April
13, 2017, by a non-record vote.	
_	

Chief Clerk of the House