H.R. No. 1373

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Leadership Mesquite are visiting the
- 2 State Capitol on April 11 and 12, 2017, and the occasion provides a
- 3 fitting opportunity to recognize this notable group; and
- WHEREAS, Leadership Mesquite strives to educate civic-minded
- 5 individuals about city, county, and state government; the course,
- 6 sponsored by the Mesquite Chamber of Commerce, lasts nine months
- 7 and involves citizens who represent a wide range of backgrounds and
- 8 perspectives; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Working in cooperation with such entities as the
- 10 Mesquite Economic Development Board, Dallas County Commissioners
- 11 Court, Mesquite Independent School District, and Eastfield
- 12 College, Leadership Mesquite sponsors different programs every
- 13 month to help members gain a better understanding of the community;
- 14 moreover, each class chooses a special project to support, and this
- 15 year, the group is sponsoring ReadPlayTalk, a research-based,
- 16 community-supported initiative to champion early childhood
- 17 literacy among Mesquite ISD students; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Leadership Mesquite is endeavoring to build a more
- 19 informed and involved citizenry by promoting a spirit of
- 20 volunteerism and community pride, and the program is helping to
- 21 build an even brighter and more prosperous future for the Lone Star
- 22 State; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby recognize April 11 and 12, 2017, as Leadership

H.R. No. 1373

- 1 Mesquite Days at the State Capitol and extend to all participants
- 2 sincere best wishes for continued success.

Burkett

H.R. No. 1373

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer
Craddick Cyrier Dale	Lang Larson	Stickland Stucky Swanson
Darby	Laubenberg Leach	Thierry
Davis of Dallas	Longoria	Thompson of Brazoria
Davis of Harris Dean	Lozano Lucio III	Thompson of Harris Tinderholt
Deshotel	Martinez	Turner
Dukes	Metcalf	Uresti
Dutton	Meyer	VanDeaver
Elkins	Miller	Villalba
Faircloth	Minjarez	Vo
Fallon Farrar	Moody Morrison	Walle White
Flynn	Muñoz, Jr.	Wilson
Frank	Murphy	Workman
Frullo	Murr	Wray
Geren	Neave	Wu
Gervin-Hawkins	Nevárez	Zedler
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

	Speaker of the House	
I certify that H.R. No. 1373 was	s adopted by the House on April	
17, by a non-record vote.		

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 1373

12, 2017, by a non-record vote.