## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Hector Chapa has been recognized by the Brownsville
- 2 Independent School District for the integrity he demonstrated in
- 3 restoring more than \$3,000 in lost money to its rightful owner; and
- WHEREAS, A 21-year employee of Brownsville ISD, Mr. Chapa
- 5 serves as both a driver and as an assistant in the mechanic's shop,
- 6 where he performs such maintenance tasks as repairing upholstery
- 7 and changing tires; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Hector Chapa has exemplified a virtue that the
- 9 Brownsville ISD seeks to encourage in its students and that is vital
- 10 to the strength of every community, and it is indeed a pleasure to
- 11 join in recognizing him for his honorable deed; now, therefore, be
- 12 it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 14 Legislature hereby commend Hector Chapa on the principled action
- 15 that he took and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future;
- 16 and, be it further
- 17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 18 prepared for Mr. Chapa as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 19 House of Representatives.

Lucio III

## H.R. No. 1410

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Guillen Anderson of Dallas Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Bell Hinojosa Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Reynolds Biedermann Howard Huberty Blanco Rinaldi Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Davis of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

			н.к.	NO.	1410
	S	peaker of	the H	ouse	
I certify that H.R. No. 1410	) was adopte	ed by the	House	on .	April
13, 2017, by a non-record vote.					

Chief Clerk of the House