H.R. No. 1411

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Consuelo Gonzalez has been recognized by the 2 Brownsville Independent School District for the integrity she 3 demonstrated in restoring more than \$1,000 in lost money to its 4 rightful owner; and

5 WHEREAS, Ms. Gonzalez is a 17-year employee of Brownsville 6 ISD, and for the last 11 years, she has worked as a custodian for the 7 district's transportation department; and

8 WHEREAS, Consuelo Gonzalez has exemplified a virtue that the 9 Brownsville ISD seeks to encourage in its students and that is vital 10 to the strength of every community, and it is indeed a pleasure to 11 join in recognizing her for her honorable deed; now, therefore, be 12 it

13 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 14 Legislature hereby commend Consuelo Gonzalez on the principled 15 action that she took and extend to her sincere best wishes for the 16 future; and, be it further

17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 18 prepared for Ms. Gonzalez as an expression of high regard by the 19 Texas House of Representatives.

Lucio III

1

H.R. No. 1411

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Gonzales of Williamson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1411

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1411 was adopted by the House on April 13, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House