By: Springer H.R. No. 1427

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Students from Lindsay High School distinguished
- 2 themselves with their performance at the Texas Math and Science
- 3 Coaches Association state meet held at The University of Texas at
- 4 San Antonio on March 18, 2017; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Competing against other top squads in a variety of
- 6 subjects, Lindsay High captured a coveted sweepstakes trophy, and a
- 7 number of LHS teams and individuals excelled in their respective
- 8 events; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Achieving first place were the number sense team,
- 10 composed of Brandon Craigie, Cameron Worth, Luke Meece, and Kyle
- 11 Popp, and the calculator team, which included Mr. Craigie,
- 12 Mr. Worth, Louis Krahl, and Makenzie Fleitman; and
- WHEREAS, Lindsay High also collected a pair of second-place
- 14 finishes thanks to the efforts of the mathematics team, consisting
- 15 of Mr. Craigie, Mr. Worth, Mr. Meece, and Justin Fuhrmann, and the
- 16 science team, which included Mr. Craigie, John Walker, Colby
- 17 Metzler, and Aryan Vig; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Numerous Lindsay High students received individual
- 19 trophies and ribbons as well, and Mr. Craigie and Maggie Krahl were
- 20 presented with prestigious Top Gun awards for tallying the most
- 21 points in all four combined events in their age division; and
- WHEREAS, With their fine showing at the state meet, the
- 23 students from Lindsay High have proudly represented their school
- 24 and their community, and the dedication they have demonstrated is

H.R. No. 1427

- 1 sure to serve them well in the years ahead; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby congratulate the students from Lindsay High
- 4 School on their success at the 2017 Texas Math and Science Coaches
- 5 Association state meet and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 6 the future; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for the students as an expression of high regard by the
- 9 Texas House of Representatives.