H.R. No. 1442

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A 60th wedding anniversary marks a lifetime of 2 mutual devotion and shared experiences, and Eddie and Doreen Reedy 3 of Graham celebrated this joyous milestone in their marriage on 4 June 29, 2016; and

5 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Reedy graduated from Graham High 6 School, where the pair were sweethearts, and were joined in 7 matrimony in 1956 at Oak Street Baptist Church; through the years, 8 they have been blessed with a treasured family that includes their 9 children, Mark Reedy and Marla Dabbert and her husband, Brad, as 10 well as two grandchildren, Madeline and Colton, and a "chosen" 11 grandson, Dustin Bullock; and

12 WHEREAS, While serving in the army, Mr. Reedy was а 13 supervisor in launch control operations at Fairchild Air Force Base 14 in Spokane, Washington; in 1961, when he and his wife returned to Graham, he went to work with the U.S. Postal Service, from which he 15 16 retired in 1992; Mrs. Reedy was employed as a secretary with the United Paint Manufacturing Company in Spokane and later with a 17 cable television company in Graham; she volunteered as a secretary 18 for Oak Street Baptist Church before being hired for that position, 19 and she ultimately retired from Bettis, Boyle & Stovall in 2013 20 21 after 28 years as a corporate secretary; and

WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Reedy have enjoyed six decades of abiding love and affection for each other, and they are among an exceptional group of men and women who can claim such a lasting

1

H.R. No. 1442

1 commitment; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Eddie and Doreen Reedy on their 4 60th wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes for 5 continued happiness; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Reedy as an expression of high regard by 8 the Texas House of Representatives.

Springer

H.R. No. 1442

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1442 was adopted by the House on April 27, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House