RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Cynthia Ginyard was chosen as the new chair of the
- 2 Fort Bend County Democratic Party in March 2016, and her election to
- 3 that office presents a fitting opportunity to reflect on her many
- 4 contributions to civic life; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Ms. Ginyard has served as secretary for both the
- 6 FBCDP and the Suburban Southwest Texas Democratic Women, and she
- 7 has been a Democratic precinct chair and a deputy voter registrar
- 8 since 2008; she is further involved in her community as a volunteer
- 9 with Child Advocates of Fort Bend and as a member of the Fort Bend
- 10 Voters League Board of Directors and of the Fort Bend County
- 11 Emergency Services District No. 5 Board of Commissioners; and
- WHEREAS, A longtime educator, Ms. Ginyard retired in 2010 as
- 13 director of employee relations for the Alief Independent School
- 14 District; before moving to central administration, she served the
- 15 district as a principal, assistant principal, and speech
- 16 pathologist; this accomplished woman earned bachelor's and master's
- 17 degrees in speech language pathology from South Carolina State
- 18 University, and she attained mid-management/administration
- 19 certification from Texas Southern University; and
- 20 WHEREAS, Cynthia Ginyard has demonstrated a strong
- 21 commitment to her ideals and to the democratic process, and it is a
- 22 pleasure to commend her for her outstanding record of civic
- 23 engagement; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 1466

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Cynthia Ginyard on her election as
- 2 chair of the Fort Bend County Democratic Party and extend to her
- 3 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Ms. Ginyard as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Reynolds

Η.	R.	No.	14	66

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1466 was adopted by the House on April 27, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House