H.R. No. 1494

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Pastor Hamice Ronald James is being honored on April
- 2 23, 2017, for his 10 years of dedicated service as pastor of
- 3 Emmanuel Baptist Church in San Antonio; and
- WHEREAS, The son of the late Reverend H. R. James Jr., who led
- 5 the Emmanuel congregation for half a century, "Trey" James received
- 6 his education at Guadalupe Baptist Theological Seminary,
- 7 St. Philip's College, and St. Mary's University; he succeeded his
- 8 father to become the fourth pastor of Emmanuel Baptist Church in
- 9 2007; and
- 10 WHEREAS, This esteemed clergyman holds membership with
- 11 Ministers United for Ministerial Development, the Ministers and
- 12 Citizens Alliance, and the Baptist Ministers Night Union; in all
- 13 his endeavors, he enjoys the love and support of his two children,
- 14 Joshua and Mia; and
- WHEREAS, Throughout his notable tenure, Pastor Trey James has
- 16 led Emmanuel Baptist Church with wisdom and compassion, and he has
- 17 earned the lasting respect and admiration of his congregants as
- 18 well as members of the greater community; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby congratulate Pastor Hamice Ronald "Trey" James
- 21 on the joyous occasion of his 10th anniversary with Emmanuel
- 22 Baptist Church and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued
- 23 success with his important work; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 1494

- 1 prepared for Pastor James as an expression of high regard by the
- 2 Texas House of Representatives.

Gervin-Hawkins

H.R. No. 1494

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Bell Hinojosa Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Reynolds Biedermann Howard Huberty Blanco Rinaldi Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Davis of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı

Nevárez

Oliveira

Gervin-Hawkins

Giddings

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1494
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1494 was 20, 2017, by a non-record vote.	as adopted by the House on April
	Chief Clerk of the House