H.R. No. 1502

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Natalie Filiatrault of Prosper has attained the Girl
Scout Gold Award, and this accomplishment truly merits recognition;
and

earn this WHEREAS, distinction, Ms. Filiatrault 4 То 5 successfully met a series of requirements emphasizing community service, personal and spiritual growth, positive values, and 6 leadership skills; as part of that process, she planned and 7 implemented a Girl Scout Gold Award project that involved 8 collecting donations for the Society for the Prevention of Cruelty 9 to Animals of Texas and teaching younger Girl Scouts about the 10 11 proper care and treatment of animals; and

12 WHEREAS, The daughter of Nancy and John Filiatrault, this fine young Texan has also distinguished herself as a student at 13 14 Prosper High School, where she has held membership with the National Honor Society, the varsity softball team, and the Prosper 15 16 FFA; in addition, she has volunteered with Cornerstone Assistance Network of North Central Texas, Grace Bridge, the Prosper Community 17 Library, and the SPCA of Texas, and she currently works for the 18 Prosper Trail Animal Hospital; after graduation, she plans to 19 20 continue her studies at Oklahoma State University in the fall of 21 2017; and

WHEREAS, The maturity and dedication that Ms. Filiatrault has demonstrated in the pursuit of her goals truly exemplify the highest ideals of the Girl Scouts, and she may indeed reflect with

1

H.R. No. 1502

1 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Natalie Filiatrault on her receipt 4 of the Girl Scout Gold Award and extend to her sincere best wishes 5 for continued success and happiness; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Ms. Filiatrault as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Sanford

H.R. No. 1502

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1502 was adopted by the House on May 4, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House