H.R. No. 1510

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Tracee Jordan of Houston is receiving the Notary of 2 the Year Award from the National Notary Association at the 3 organization's annual conference in Dallas on June 6, 2017; and

WHEREAS, This prestigious national award is given annually to
a notary who has rendered exemplary service to his or her community;
and

7 WHEREAS, Ms. Jordan is the founder of 24-Hour Notary Houston, a mobile notary firm that serves Houston and the surrounding area; 8 9 every year, she closes down her business to host a "Will-a-Thon," where she performs free notarizations for veterans, seniors, and 10 11 individuals with low incomes; she also routinely visits local hospitals to provide notary services at no cost to patients, 12 employees, and social workers; in October 2016, Ms. Jordan offered 13 14 her notary services pro bono to a grandmother seeking temporary custody of her grandchildren, who had survived a tragic automobile 15 16 accident that killed their stepfather; Ms. Jordan also helped raise funds in the family's behalf; and 17

18 WHEREAS, Through her outstanding contributions to her 19 community, Tracee Jordan has set an inspiring example of compassion 20 and generosity toward others, and she has earned the respect and 21 admiration of her peers and fellow citizens alike; now, therefore, 22 be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
 Legislature hereby congratulate Tracee Jordan on her selection as

1

H.R. No. 1510
1 the 2017 Notary of the Year by the National Notary Association and
2 extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
4 prepared for Ms. Jordan as an expression of high regard by the Texas
5 House of Representatives.

Thierry

H.R. No. 1510

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1510

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1510 was adopted by the House on April 24, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House