By: Sanford

H.R. No. 1615

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Leadership McKinney is an outstanding civic 2 organization that endeavors to build a strong network of leaders 3 who have extensive training in issues affecting public services and 4 government; and

5 WHEREAS, Established by the McKinney Chamber of Commerce in 6 1988, this nationally recognized leadership program has educated 7 more than 500 individuals from all sectors of the community; and

8 WHEREAS, Over the course of 10 months, Leadership McKinney 9 provides participants with opportunities to build leadership 10 skills and to put community trusteeship into action; the 11 organization sponsors forums for discussing critical issues and 12 introducing local leaders who are also committed to enhancing the 13 quality of life throughout their region; and

14 WHEREAS, Members of the Leadership McKinney Class of 2017 are Kyle Armstrong, Leroy Armstrong, Kelly Buettner, Dusti Calander, 15 16 Alex Camacho, Stephanie Carrington, Amy Clendening-Wheeler, Jodie Flannery, Dee-dee Guerra, Andrea Harvey, Beth Hensley, Jason 17 Hernandez, Ashley Holley, Kimberly Hughes, Mary Klentzman, Donna 18 Loughmiller, Michelle Millen, Chibyzor Okeke, Brandon Opiela, Rory 19 Payne, Richard Peters, La'Shadion Shemwell, Mark Turman, Chad 20 21 Walker, Rose Williams, Taylor Willingham, Josh Winsor, and Robin Woodall; and 22

23 WHEREAS, Leadership McKinney is having a positive and lasting 24 effect in its community, and all those associated with this fine

1

H.R. No. 1615 1 program deserve recognition for their contributions in behalf of 2 their fellow citizens; now, therefore, be it

3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 4 Legislature hereby honor the Leadership McKinney Class of 2017 and 5 extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it 6 further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.