By: Geren H.R. No. 1620

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- 4 WHEREAS, A roster of mascot candidates eligible for this
- 5 special recognition under the rules of this house has been
- 6 compiled; now, therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 8 Legislature hereby elect the following children of house members to
- 9 the honorary office of mascot:
- 10 Ernest "Cinco" Bailes and Rigby Paul Bailes, sons of Ernest
- 11 Bailes;
- Davis Russell Burrows, Francis Whitby Burrows, and Henry
- 13 Hause Burrows, sons of Dustin Burrows;
- Briscoe Rowell Cain IV, Crockett Andrew Cain, and Walker
- 15 Whitfield Cain, sons of Briscoe Cain;
- 16 Catalina Raquel Canales and Trigo Ares Canales, children of
- 17 Terry Canales;
- 18 Kaitlyn Cosper, daughter of Scott Cosper;
- 19 Isaiah Lee Frank, son of James Frank;
- 20 Elayna Kate Hefner, Joe Del Hefner, Elijah Neal Hefner, Ian
- 21 Kyle Hefner, Ava Lynn Hefner, and Ellie Cole Hefner, children of
- 22 Cole Hefner;
- 23 Matteo Amador Donisi and Pablo Leonardo Donisi, sons of Gina
- 24 Hinojosa;

H.R. No. 1620

```
Emma Cullins Holland and Wiley Beth Holland, daughters of
1
2
   Justin Holland;
          Ruthie Caroline Krause, daughter of Matt Krause;
 3
4
          Hollis Rose Landgraf, daughter of Brooks Landgraf;
5
          Preston Edward Moody, son of Joe Moody;
6
          Caterina Lioletta Munoz, daughter of Sergio Munoz;
7
          Emma
               Oliverson and Logan Oliverson, children
                                                                of
                                                                    Tom
8
   Oliverson:
          Luke Anthony Phelan, son of Dade Phelan;
9
          Madison James Rinaldi, daughter of Matt Rinaldi;
10
          Graham Schaefer, son of Matt Schaefer;
11
          Declan Leighton Schubert, son of Leighton Schubert;
12
          Klaire Bijou Thierry, daughter of Shawn Thierry;
13
          Tyler Corinne Tinderholt, daughter of Tony Tinderholt;
14
15
          Lyndon Wangshan Wu, son of Gene Wu; and, be it further
16
          RESOLVED, That pictures of the mascots appear on the picture
17
   panel of the Texas House of Representatives and that an official
    certificate be prepared for each mascot as a memento of this honor.
18
```