H.R. No. 1621

By: Geren

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also bestowed recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming them honorary mascots of this house; and

7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it

9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house 11 members as honorary mascots:

Camden Gage Toman, Cason Reece Toman, Christian Elliott Seleazar Bermudez, Colton Jax Toman, and Elaina True Johnson, grandchildren of Kyle Biedermann;

15 Lillian Jaymes Pharr, granddaughter of Cindy Burkett;

16 Ayla Doris Diaz, granddaughter of Drew Darby;

17 Carter William Cooper, Declan Joseph O'Leary, Landry Kate18 Harris, and Walker Tatum Sherrill, grandchildren of Jay Dean;

19 Aya Elaine Rector, granddaughter of Harold Dutton;

20 Dashiell Hopkins Norton and Wylder Pascal Stewart, grandsons 21 of Donna Howard;

22 Todd Ames Hunter III, grandson of Todd Hunter;

23 Bennett Keough Linden and Jude Keough Bohamden, grandsons of 24 Mark Keough;

1

1 Georgia Ruth Jones and ZhenZhen Joy Holt, granddaughters of 2 Phil King; 3 Amelia Cruz Klick, granddaughter of Stephanie Klick; 4 Elizabeth Grace Lambert, granddaughter of Stan Lambert; Elanor Isidora Oliveira, granddaughter of Rene Oliveira; 5 6 Elias Julian Voglewede and Ian Agustin Voglewede, grandsons of Evelina Ortega; 7 Kason Roberts, grandson of Kevin Roberts; 8 9 Gabriel Nathaniel Vera, Keyarah Aurora Vera, and Nicolas Edward Wolf, grandchildren of Tomas Uresti; 10 Susanna Launius, granddaughter of Gary VanDeaver; 11 Tinley Hope Zerwas, granddaughter of John Zerwas; and, be it 12 further 13 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 14 15 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.

H.R. No. 1621

2