H.R. No. 1631

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Family and friends are mourning the loss of Marjorie
- 2 Marie Moss Landers of Llano, who passed away on April 4, 2017, at
- 3 the age of 87; and
- WHEREAS, The former Marjorie Moss was born in Llano on May 18,
- 5 1929, to Stephen Moss Jr. and Alberta Moss; in 1949, she married
- 6 Gordon Landers, and the couple shared a rewarding union that was
- 7 blessed with three children, Sharon, Stephen, and Karen; their
- 8 family later grew to include five grandchildren and six
- 9 great-grandchildren; and
- 10 WHEREAS, In addition to being a dedicated homemaker,
- 11 Mrs. Landers worked full-time as a rancher; she was also active in
- 12 her community as a member of the Daughters of the American
- 13 Revolution and as a congregant of the First Baptist Church of Llano;
- 14 and
- WHEREAS, Marjorie Landers enjoyed a life that was rich in the
- 16 intangibles that matter most, and she will long be remembered with
- 17 deep admiration and affection by all who had the good fortune to
- 18 know her; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Marjorie Marie
- 21 Landers and extend heartfelt sympathy to the members of her family:
- 22 to her children, Sharon Clawson and her husband, Johnny, Stephen
- 23 Landers and his wife, Judy, and Karen Pollei and her husband, Gary;
- 24 to her grandchildren, Aron Horton, Jody and Walter Landers, and

H.R. No. 1631

- 1 Jaydon and Justin Pollei; to her great-grandchildren, Mitchell and
- 2 Reece Horton, Lyndi and Cole Landers, and Hudson and Samuel Pollei;
- 3 and to her other relatives and friends; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 6 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Marjorie
- 7 Landers.

Murr

H.R. No. 1631

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1631 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 4, 2017.

Chief Clerk of the House